I wish he’d leave me alone

Thanks to the delightful court system, I have to play nice to the man who tormented me, scared me to the point of leaving messages with authorities that I thought he’d harm me, and has caused me to have panic attacks when kids make certain noises because they sound like him punching walls. But hey, that doesn’t matter because he looks good in a suit – and I never had any broken bones.

I don’t want to exchange niceties with him. I don’t want to ‘borrow’ anything of his. And due to things he did to our children, they don’t want to see him but hey, let’s ignore that and treat me like I chain them up and let them out. Yeah- you want. I wish I could say tough shit- you should have thought of that before you did what you did to us but I’m not allowed to. That makes me hostile. But it’s ok for him to terrify us.

Leave a comment